i_like_pandora.git
6 years agoHOTFIX: deleted legacy line dl.future/master master
Dylan Lloyd [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 02:08:02 +0000 (22:08 -0400)] 
HOTFIX: deleted legacy line

6 years agoMerge branch 'htmlparser' into dev
Dylan Lloyd [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 06:48:29 +0000 (01:48 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'htmlparser' into dev

Code is now a mix of procedural and object-oriented, I'd like to unify it, and clean up the seperation of logic.

However, YouTube has changed their results page layout. The new code reflects this and functions correctly, so I am merging immediately.

6 years agoBeautifulSoup is no longer a dependency!
Dylan Lloyd [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 06:41:42 +0000 (01:41 -0500)] 
BeautifulSoup is no longer a dependency!

The parsing code is now all wrapped up in search_classes.py. The two classes are inherited from HTMLParser and their objects are constructed with pandora_fetch(user) and seach_youtube(search_strings).

YouTube has changed the way it formats its results pages, and the code now reflects the new layout.

BeautifulSoup is no longer a dependency!

HTMLParser is signifigantly faster than BeautifulSoup. While the true bottleneck is video download time, the change is still noticable.

6 years agoIt now works, though I had to resort to some ugly code.
Dylan Lloyd [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 04:40:16 +0000 (23:40 -0500)] 
It now works, though I had to resort to some ugly code.

6 years agoSolved decode error, can't escape HTMLParseError
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 06:29:02 +0000 (01:29 -0500)] 
Solved decode error, can't escape HTMLParseError

6 years agoNow fetching Youtube ID's, but errors at unicode
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 02:34:10 +0000 (21:34 -0500)] 
Now fetching Youtube ID's, but errors at unicode

6 years agoRewriting the parsing code to use HTMLParser
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 25 Jan 2011 02:24:06 +0000 (21:24 -0500)] 
Rewriting the parsing code to use HTMLParser

HTMLParser is a standard library and should be faster too, although I'd imagine the biggest bottleneck is fetching the files with urllib.

To keep things simple, I just made a new file for now called htmlparse.py to work on it, I'll probably put them together later.

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev'
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 23:16:32 +0000 (18:16 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'dev'

6 years agoHOTFIX, added missing option declaration.
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 23:16:18 +0000 (18:16 -0500)] 
HOTFIX, added missing option declaration.

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev'
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 04:10:12 +0000 (23:10 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'dev'

6 years agoNow stores user data in ~/.i_like_pandora.config
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 04:01:58 +0000 (23:01 -0500)] 
Now stores user data in ~/.i_like_pandora.config

Removed the option to edit the youtube-dl options because ConfigParser also uses the same syntax youtube-dl uses for it's output template option. The option is still easily edited in i_like_pandora.py in the default_options dictionary located at the top.

Added a .i_like_pandora.config file to be easily moved into ~/ after changing the username, download_folder, and anything else desired. The file will work with everything missing except the username and download_folder.

Updated README.

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev'
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 23:27:28 +0000 (18:27 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'dev'

6 years agoCleaned up inline documentation and renamed some things for clarity.
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 19 Jan 2011 23:25:31 +0000 (18:25 -0500)] 
Cleaned up inline documentation and renamed some things for clarity.

6 years agoUpdated README to mention BeautifulSoup, got rid of unnecessary print statement
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 22:15:12 +0000 (17:15 -0500)] 
Updated README to mention BeautifulSoup, got rid of unnecessary print statement

6 years agoNow checks for already downloaded files.
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 19:23:17 +0000 (14:23 -0500)] 
Now checks for already downloaded files.

Fixed crucial import error.
Added '#!/usr/bin/env python' to allow install.
Added additional documentation, including thoughts on future refactoring.
Added a rudimentary check for at least one station to exist, otherwise asks if the station is public, this should also explain how.

6 years agoFixed loading of pynotify and other modules when notifications are disabled.
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 05:32:15 +0000 (00:32 -0500)] 
Fixed loading of pynotify and other modules when notifications are disabled.

6 years agoupdated function descriptions
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 04:43:50 +0000 (23:43 -0500)] 
updated function descriptions

6 years agoadded Pandora privacy settings note
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 02:20:49 +0000 (21:20 -0500)] 
added Pandora privacy settings note

6 years agoadded README
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 02:14:56 +0000 (21:14 -0500)] 
added README

6 years agorenamed script s/parse.py/likes_pandora
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 02:03:35 +0000 (21:03 -0500)] 
renamed script s/parse.py/likes_pandora

6 years agonow downloading videos, does not check for existing files
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 02:01:37 +0000 (21:01 -0500)] 
now downloading videos, does not check for existing files

6 years agofetch_tracks now returns search_urls
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 17:12:16 +0000 (12:12 -0500)] 
fetch_tracks now returns search_urls

6 years agonow fetches station tokens
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 01:47:40 +0000 (20:47 -0500)] 
now fetches station tokens

6 years agoinit
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 20:41:25 +0000 (15:41 -0500)] 
init