zeroclickinfo-fathead.git
4 years agoUse BeautifulSoup to ensure otput is in UTF8 dl.future/master master
ericedens [Tue, 21 May 2013 05:20:41 +0000 (00:20 -0500)] 
Use BeautifulSoup to ensure otput is in UTF8

4 years agoTake the first code or pre within the syntax section of the wiki
ericedens [Mon, 20 May 2013 19:55:42 +0000 (14:55 -0500)] 
Take the first code or pre within the syntax section of the wiki

4 years agoWrite helper redirects for items that also have disambiguations
Eric Edens [Sun, 19 May 2013 20:01:41 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
Write helper redirects for items that also have disambiguations

4 years agoAdd asterisk to disambiguation links
Eric Edens [Sun, 19 May 2013 19:44:49 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 
Add asterisk to disambiguation links

4 years agoReplace tabs with four spaces in doutput.txt; remove quoting around fields.
Eric Edens [Fri, 10 May 2013 18:11:18 +0000 (13:11 -0500)] 
Replace tabs  with four spaces in doutput.txt; remove quoting around fields.

4 years agoRemove pyc file
Eric Edens [Tue, 7 May 2013 21:46:30 +0000 (16:46 -0500)] 
Remove pyc file

4 years agoIndex on both object and property
ericedens [Thu, 2 May 2013 15:11:26 +0000 (10:11 -0500)] 
Index on both object and property

4 years agoBuild indexes for disambiguation and redirects
ericedens [Thu, 2 May 2013 15:04:22 +0000 (10:04 -0500)] 
Build indexes for disambiguation and redirects

4 years agoChange meta info from MDN to MDNJS
ericedens [Thu, 2 May 2013 04:32:57 +0000 (23:32 -0500)] 
Change meta info from MDN to MDNJS

4 years agoOriginal commit
ericedens [Thu, 2 May 2013 04:08:27 +0000 (23:08 -0500)] 
Original commit

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:duckduckgo/zeroclickinfo-fathead
Robert Picard [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 22:26:26 +0000 (18:26 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:duckduckgo/zeroclickinfo-fathead

4 years agoAdded a new download URL.
Matt Luongo [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 17:07:50 +0000 (13:07 -0400)] 
Added a new download URL.

4 years agoFixed parsing to output UTF-8.
Matt Luongo [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 17:06:58 +0000 (13:06 -0400)] 
Fixed parsing to output UTF-8.

4 years agoChanged abstract formatting to plain text.
Matt Luongo [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:36:50 +0000 (13:36 -0400)] 
Changed abstract formatting to plain text.

4 years agoInitial commit for a scholr.ly integration using..
Matt Luongo [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 20:23:47 +0000 (15:23 -0500)] 
Initial commit for a scholr.ly integration using..

test data.

4 years agoexample image for docs
Hunter Lang [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 18:03:10 +0000 (15:03 -0300)] 
example image for docs

4 years agoUpdate example queries for cve
Robert Picard [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 16:53:23 +0000 (12:53 -0400)] 
Update example queries for cve

4 years agoMerge branch 'soh-cah-toa-master'
Robert Picard [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 16:51:51 +0000 (12:51 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'soh-cah-toa-master'

4 years agoChange new entries to redirects
Robert Picard [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 16:51:06 +0000 (12:51 -0400)] 
Change new entries to redirects

4 years agoIncluded xxxx-yyyy component of each CVE-ID in output.txt.
Kevin Polulak [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 02:11:15 +0000 (22:11 -0400)] 
Included xxxx-yyyy component of each CVE-ID in output.txt.
By adding a keyword trigger for "cve", this will allow users to search
for "CVE-1999-1234" as well as "cve 1999-1234".

4 years agoremoved queries.txt mention from README
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 00:37:29 +0000 (20:37 -0400)] 
removed queries.txt mention from README

this is obsoleted in favor of perl package files in lib

4 years agorm'd obsolete queries.txt files
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 00:36:10 +0000 (20:36 -0400)] 
rm'd obsolete queries.txt files

4 years agoModified parser to ignore reserved CVE-ID's.
Kevin Polulak [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 20:29:53 +0000 (16:29 -0400)] 
Modified parser to ignore reserved CVE-ID's.
If it is decided that reserved identifiers should be excluded from
the results, then this branch can be merged with master. Otherwise,
it can be deleted.

4 years agoRemoved output.txt from .gitignore since <1MB files can be included.
Kevin Polulak [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 20:23:44 +0000 (15:23 -0500)] 
Removed output.txt from .gitignore since <1MB files can be included.

4 years agoFixed issue of rejected and reserved CVE-ID's in output.txt.
Kevin Polulak [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 19:52:46 +0000 (14:52 -0500)] 
Fixed issue of rejected and reserved CVE-ID's in output.txt.
New parse_entry() subroutine now excludes rejected identifiers from
output.txt and includes reversed identifiers but with a clear
message about their reserved status.

4 years agoAdded .gitignore to ignore plugin-generated output files/directories.
Kevin Polulak [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 19:45:41 +0000 (14:45 -0500)] 
Added .gitignore to ignore plugin-generated output files/directories.

4 years agoAppended "Vulnerability description" to each CVE-ID entry.
Kevin Polulak [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 02:10:53 +0000 (21:10 -0500)] 
Appended "Vulnerability description" to each CVE-ID entry.
Suggested by rpicard, doing so adds a little context and clarity.

4 years agoRemoved queries.txt since apparently it's just legacy.
Kevin Polulak [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 20:45:53 +0000 (15:45 -0500)] 
Removed queries.txt since apparently it's just legacy.

4 years agoSet $trace back to 0 since it should only be modified locally.
Kevin Polulak [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 20:16:30 +0000 (15:16 -0500)] 
Set $trace back to 0 since it should only be modified locally.

4 years agoAdded new queries.txt file including a few sample queries to test.
Kevin Polulak [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 20:12:40 +0000 (15:12 -0500)] 
Added new queries.txt file including a few sample queries to test.

4 years agoAdded README.txt file.
Kevin Polulak [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 01:05:53 +0000 (20:05 -0500)] 
Added README.txt file.

4 years agoIncluded $AnyInflateError and $! variables in output error messages.
Kevin Polulak [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 21:21:16 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
Included $AnyInflateError and $! variables in output error messages.

4 years agoAdded start time and total execution time to trace output.
Kevin Polulak [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 20:58:54 +0000 (15:58 -0500)] 
Added start time and total execution time to trace output.
That way it's easier to compare speed should another method for
parsing be considered in the future (e.g. XML::XPath or plain
ol' regexes).

4 years agoImplemented the main XML parsing and output algorithm.
Kevin Polulak [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 20:14:44 +0000 (15:14 -0500)] 
Implemented the main XML parsing and output algorithm.
The parse.pl script now generates a proper output.txt file.

4 years agoDefined new trace() subroutine for displaying diagnostic messages.
Kevin Polulak [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 00:42:57 +0000 (19:42 -0500)] 
Defined new trace() subroutine for displaying diagnostic messages.
Can be enabled/disabled by setting $trace to 1/0 respectively.

4 years agoBegan basic outline of parse.pl script. Simply opens filehandles to
Kevin Polulak [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 21:00:03 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
Began basic outline of parse.pl script. Simply opens filehandles to
input archive and output.txt and then closes them.

4 years agoAdded parse.sh and parse.pl scripts. The parse.sh scripts triggers parse.pl
Kevin Polulak [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 20:25:43 +0000 (15:25 -0500)] 
Added parse.sh and parse.pl scripts. The parse.sh scripts triggers parse.pl
to generate output.txt. Though, at the moment, it's merely empty.

4 years agoAdded data.url and fetch.sh. The former contains the URL of the gzipped CVE
Kevin Polulak [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 19:57:49 +0000 (14:57 -0500)] 
Added data.url and fetch.sh. The former contains the URL of the gzipped CVE
archive and the latter downloads it to the 'download' directory.

4 years agoAdded meta file for CVE plugin.
Kevin Polulak [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 19:44:01 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 
Added meta file for CVE plugin.

4 years agoSwitch legal_docs to new format
Robert Picard [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:42:26 +0000 (11:42 -0500)] 
Switch legal_docs to new format

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into legal_docs
Robert Picard [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:29:51 +0000 (11:29 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into legal_docs

5 years agoUpdate the code_url values in the metadata files to reflect the new directory
Robert Picard [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 17:20:49 +0000 (12:20 -0500)] 
Update the code_url values in the metadata files to reflect the new directory

sed -i -e 's|tree/master/\(.*\)\"|tree/master/share/\1\"|' lib/DDG/Fathead/*.pm

5 years agoFix meta file path in README
Robert Picard [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 20:59:48 +0000 (15:59 -0500)] 
Fix meta file path in README

5 years agoFix a couple of typos in the README
Robert Picard [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 20:45:38 +0000 (15:45 -0500)] 
Fix a couple of typos in the README

5 years agoFix share/ path in README
Robert Picard [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 20:34:37 +0000 (15:34 -0500)] 
Fix share/ path in README

5 years agoUpdate README to explain new directory structure and Metadata files
Robert Picard [Mon, 19 Nov 2012 20:33:16 +0000 (15:33 -0500)] 
Update README to explain new directory structure and Metadata files

5 years agoThe topic "everyday_goodies" should be "everyday."
Robert Picard [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 19:59:23 +0000 (14:59 -0500)] 
The topic "everyday_goodies" should be "everyday."

5 years agoFix PCIIDs package name
Robert Picard [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 19:56:42 +0000 (14:56 -0500)] 
Fix PCIIDs package name

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:duckduckgo/zeroclickinfo-fathead
Robert Picard [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 19:54:50 +0000 (14:54 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:duckduckgo/zeroclickinfo-fathead

5 years agoRevert "Update repo structure"
Robert Picard [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 19:53:46 +0000 (14:53 -0500)] 
Revert "Update repo structure"

This reverts commit c3c49565521e114a70fb4b12f9e09ea74b0784d2.

Getty and Zaahir redid this work and pushed to master, so this is
just to revert it locally so I can merge the remote.

5 years agorestructured fathead to represent proper organization (like spice and goodies)
moollaza [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 01:07:43 +0000 (20:07 -0500)] 
restructured fathead to represent proper organization (like spice and goodies)

5 years agochmod +x rfc_lookup/*.sh
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 02:26:50 +0000 (21:26 -0500)] 
chmod +x rfc_lookup/*.sh

5 years agoUpdate repo structure
Robert Picard [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 20:14:19 +0000 (15:14 -0500)] 
Update repo structure

5 years agoRevert "Revert "Fix formatting of meta information""
Robert Picard [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 20:07:21 +0000 (15:07 -0500)] 
Revert "Revert "Fix formatting of meta information""

This reverts commit f6699dfa46b7f7b18716a6a17cbe265dab394b75.

5 years agoRevert "Fix formatting of meta information"
Robert Picard [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 20:04:58 +0000 (15:04 -0500)] 
Revert "Fix formatting of meta information"

This reverts commit eac8f2802816b855b4ac739e7d2f66aaf2dc5c1e.

5 years agoFix formatting of meta information
Robert Picard [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 19:15:47 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
Fix formatting of meta information

5 years agoChange "categories" to "category" in meta information
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 22:30:52 +0000 (17:30 -0500)] 
Change "categories" to "category" in meta information

5 years agoAdd meta information to NodeJS
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:53:51 +0000 (16:53 -0500)] 
Add meta information to NodeJS

5 years agoRemove router_passwords
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:40:40 +0000 (16:40 -0500)] 
Remove router_passwords

5 years agoAdd meta information for Plone
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:37:42 +0000 (16:37 -0500)] 
Add meta information for Plone

5 years agoAdd meta information for CSSRef
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:33:01 +0000 (16:33 -0500)] 
Add meta information for CSSRef

5 years agoAdd meta information for YUI3
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:25:36 +0000 (16:25 -0500)] 
Add meta information for YUI3

5 years agoAdd meta information for XEP
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:19:52 +0000 (16:19 -0500)] 
Add meta information for XEP

5 years agoAdd meta information for UnixMan
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:11:15 +0000 (16:11 -0500)] 
Add meta information for UnixMan

5 years agoAdd meta information to TclRef
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:04:09 +0000 (16:04 -0500)] 
Add meta information to TclRef

5 years agoAdd meta information for RFC
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 20:55:45 +0000 (15:55 -0500)] 
Add meta information for RFC

5 years agoAdd meta information for RedisCommands
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 20:50:39 +0000 (15:50 -0500)] 
Add meta information for RedisCommands

5 years agoAdd meta information for PyPI
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 20:45:17 +0000 (15:45 -0500)] 
Add meta information for PyPI

5 years agoAdd meta information for Perl6Doc
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 20:28:13 +0000 (15:28 -0500)] 
Add meta information for Perl6Doc

5 years agoAdd meta information for PCIIDs
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 20:17:35 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
Add meta information for PCIIDs

5 years agoAdd meta information for MIMETypes
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 20:06:58 +0000 (15:06 -0500)] 
Add meta information for MIMETypes

5 years agoAdd meta information for LDraw
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 19:57:07 +0000 (14:57 -0500)] 
Add meta information for LDraw

5 years agoAdd meta information for Java
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 19:48:52 +0000 (14:48 -0500)] 
Add meta information for Java

5 years agoAdd meta information for ISO3166Codes
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 19:43:06 +0000 (14:43 -0500)] 
Add meta information for ISO3166Codes

5 years agoAdd HTMLRef meta info
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 19:35:19 +0000 (14:35 -0500)] 
Add HTMLRef meta info

5 years agoAdd meta information for HGNCGeneNames
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 19:18:12 +0000 (14:18 -0500)] 
Add meta information for HGNCGeneNames

5 years agoAdd meta information for HelloWorld
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 19:05:15 +0000 (14:05 -0500)] 
Add meta information for HelloWorld

5 years agoAdd web attribution to FileFormats
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 18:53:08 +0000 (13:53 -0500)] 
Add web attribution to FileFormats

5 years agoAdd meta information for FirefoxAboutConfig
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 18:50:07 +0000 (13:50 -0500)] 
Add meta information for FirefoxAboutConfig

5 years agoAdd meta information for FileFormats
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 18:38:39 +0000 (13:38 -0500)] 
Add meta information for FileFormats

5 years agoAdd meta information for Bible
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 18:28:28 +0000 (13:28 -0500)] 
Add meta information for Bible

5 years agoAdd ArchPkgs meta information for real this time
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 18:19:09 +0000 (13:19 -0500)] 
Add ArchPkgs meta information for real this time

5 years agoAdd ArchPkgs meta information
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 18:16:01 +0000 (13:16 -0500)] 
Add ArchPkgs meta information

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into mime_types
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 16:17:27 +0000 (11:17 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into mime_types

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into bible
Robert Picard [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 22:06:59 +0000 (18:06 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into bible

5 years agouse data.url contents in fetch.sh
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 20:19:16 +0000 (16:19 -0400)] 
use data.url contents in fetch.sh

5 years agoChanged external link to wikipedia and removed code tags
vaishak [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 02:28:45 +0000 (07:58 +0530)] 
Changed external link to wikipedia and removed code tags

5 years agoExplicitly use Python 2
Robert Picard [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 16:35:11 +0000 (12:35 -0400)] 
Explicitly use Python 2

5 years agoExplicitly use Python 2
Robert Picard [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 16:24:17 +0000 (12:24 -0400)] 
Explicitly use Python 2

5 years agoRemove extra tabs
Robert Picard [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 16:09:48 +0000 (12:09 -0400)] 
Remove extra tabs

5 years agobible: changed query with spaces to redirect query with colons.
MithrandirAgain [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 00:38:15 +0000 (17:38 -0700)] 
bible: changed query with spaces to redirect query with colons.

5 years agobible: added extra redirect for numbers separated by spaces.
MithrandirAgain [Wed, 31 Oct 2012 00:30:50 +0000 (17:30 -0700)] 
bible: added extra redirect for numbers separated by spaces.

5 years agoRevert "Remove extra tabs"
Robert Picard [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 16:05:27 +0000 (12:05 -0400)] 
Revert "Remove extra tabs"

This reverts commit 39f91a1c624a806b9510b65b0c8b347ec1ab1c08.

5 years agoAdd a period to the end of the sentence.
Robert Picard [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 20:57:53 +0000 (16:57 -0400)] 
Add a period to the end of the sentence.

5 years agoFormatting of the output was off (one too many tabs)
Robert Picard [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 20:53:43 +0000 (16:53 -0400)] 
Formatting of the output was off (one too many tabs)

5 years agoUpdate the general data file format specification
Robert Picard [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 23:58:04 +0000 (19:58 -0400)] 
Update the general data file format specification

There was some inconsistency between the list of elements and
the "print" statement at the bottom of the code block. I switched
"$page" to "$title," "$internal_links" to "$see_also," and
"$relative_url" to "$source_url" in the print statement.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into flaming-master
Robert Picard [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 23:48:54 +0000 (19:48 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' into flaming-master

5 years agochmod +x mime_types/{fetch,parse}.sh
Robert Picard [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 23:06:00 +0000 (19:06 -0400)] 
chmod +x mime_types/{fetch,parse}.sh

5 years agoAbstract reformat
vaishak [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 02:28:45 +0000 (07:58 +0530)] 
Abstract reformat

Signed-off-by: Robert Picard <mail@robert.io>
5 years agoRemoved 'MIME type' from title
vaishak [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 07:42:00 +0000 (13:12 +0530)] 
Removed 'MIME type' from title

Signed-off-by: Robert Picard <mail@robert.io>