zeroclickinfo-goodies.git
5 years agoAdded Apache 2.0 License
Zaahir Moolla [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 23:20:16 +0000 (19:20 -0400)] 
Added Apache 2.0 License

5 years agoAdded Apache 2.0 License
Zaahir Moolla [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 23:19:40 +0000 (19:19 -0400)] 
Added Apache 2.0 License

5 years agoAdded PR Template, updated CONTRIBUTING
Zaahir Moolla [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 22:15:22 +0000 (18:15 -0400)] 
Added PR Template, updated CONTRIBUTING

5 years agoAdded link to Docs
Zaahir Moolla [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 21:34:16 +0000 (17:34 -0400)] 
Added link to Docs

5 years agoMerge pull request #233 from duckduckgo/zaahir/reorganize-docs
Zaahir Moolla [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 20:39:25 +0000 (13:39 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #233 from duckduckgo/zaahir/reorganize-docs

Zaahir/reorganize docs

5 years agoDessert: Added more search triggers, and changed tests.
Jag Talon [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:42:24 +0000 (10:42 -0400)] 
Dessert: Added more search triggers, and changed tests.

It now supports "a dessert that starts with the letter a."

5 years agoDessert: Fixed test and more typos.
Jag Talon [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:04:58 +0000 (10:04 -0400)] 
Dessert: Fixed test and more typos.

5 years agoDessert: Fixed typos.
Jag Talon [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:02:55 +0000 (10:02 -0400)] 
Dessert: Fixed typos.

5 years agoDessert: Improved the regex.
Jag Talon [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 13:58:20 +0000 (09:58 -0400)] 
Dessert: Improved the regex.

Added ^ and $ so that queries such as "dessert starting with abcd" wouldn't trigger the plugin.

5 years agoMerge pull request #109 from kennydude/master
Jag Talon [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 13:51:44 +0000 (06:51 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #109 from kennydude/master

Desserts! [again]

5 years agoMerge pull request #213 from stelim/master
Jag Talon [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 22:44:39 +0000 (15:44 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #213 from stelim/master

Goodie 'Email Validator' added

5 years agoMerge pull request #232 from duckduckgo/pr/228
Zaahir Moolla [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 20:20:23 +0000 (13:20 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #232 from duckduckgo/pr/228

Pr/228 -- updated version

5 years agoSmall updates to template files
Zaahir Moolla [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 20:18:28 +0000 (16:18 -0400)] 
Small updates to template files

5 years agohopefully, the last commit
SteLim [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 19:09:31 +0000 (20:09 +0100)] 
hopefully, the last commit

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
SteLim [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 18:33:50 +0000 (19:33 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

5 years agofixed test
SteLim [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 18:33:26 +0000 (19:33 +0100)] 
fixed test

5 years agoShortcut: Removed example from metadata.
Jag Talon [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 17:10:14 +0000 (13:10 -0400)] 
Shortcut: Removed example from metadata.

It wasn't working.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/dariog88a/zeroclickinfo-goodies into...
Jag Talon [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 17:02:17 +0000 (13:02 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/dariog88a/zeroclickinfo-goodies into jag/shortcuts

5 years agoRegexCheatSheet: More formatting changes.
Jag Talon [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 16:35:20 +0000 (12:35 -0400)] 
RegexCheatSheet: More formatting changes.

5 years agoRegexCheatSheet: Formatting changes and added helper functions.
Jag Talon [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 16:28:23 +0000 (12:28 -0400)] 
RegexCheatSheet: Formatting changes and added helper functions.

5 years agoMerge pull request #225 from mintsoft/RegexCheatSheet
Jag Talon [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 15:51:08 +0000 (08:51 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #225 from mintsoft/RegexCheatSheet

Regex goodie first pass

5 years agoMerge pull request #230 from mintsoft/Coin
Jag Talon [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 13:19:07 +0000 (06:19 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #230 from mintsoft/Coin

Tweaking Coin to support "heads or tails" also cleaning up code a bit

5 years agoRefactored code and fixed some bugs
Stefan Limbacher [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 20:07:41 +0000 (22:07 +0200)] 
Refactored code and fixed some bugs

5 years agoSimplified code to get the column content.
dariog88a [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 20:32:51 +0000 (17:32 -0300)] 
Simplified code to get the column content.

5 years agoRemoved zci is_cached => 1. Regex to keep only letters and spaces (remove versioning...
dariog88a [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 20:06:10 +0000 (17:06 -0300)] 
Removed zci is_cached => 1. Regex to keep only letters and spaces (remove versioning). Added optional space to match 'os x'. Cleaner return. Replaced \n with <br>.

5 years agoAdding first pass at Regex goodie, can be triggered like "regex" or "regex ^" etc
Rob Emery [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 21:24:49 +0000 (22:24 +0100)] 
Adding first pass at Regex goodie, can be triggered like "regex" or "regex ^" etc
Numbered matches ({3} and {3,9}) etc are now more flexible and validated
Adding regexp for triggers except for just "regexp" as this'll clash?

5 years agoTweaking Coin to support "heads or tails" also cleaning up code a bit
Rob Emery [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 21:38:41 +0000 (22:38 +0100)] 
Tweaking Coin to support "heads or tails" also cleaning up code a bit

5 years agoxslate template amended
Supreet Sethi [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:47:13 +0000 (23:17 +0530)] 
xslate template amended

5 years agoModified to make it compatible with xslate
Supreet Sethi [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:22:00 +0000 (22:52 +0530)] 
Modified to make it compatible with xslate

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/new_plugin_template' of github.com:djinn/zeroclickinfo-goodies...
Supreet Sethi [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 17:19:35 +0000 (22:49 +0530)] 
Merge branch 'feature/new_plugin_template' of github.com:djinn/zeroclickinfo-goodies into feature/new_plugin_template

5 years agoremoved .pm in first line of the template
Supreet Sethi [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 19:29:54 +0000 (00:59 +0530)] 
removed .pm in first line of the template

5 years agoUPS: Update example queries.
Jag Talon [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 18:23:39 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
UPS: Update example queries.

5 years agoModified templates to make it compatible with Text::Sprintf::Named
Supreet Sethi [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 18:14:04 +0000 (23:44 +0530)] 
Modified templates to make it compatible with Text::Sprintf::Named

5 years ago* Removed URI::Escape
Supreet Sethi [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 16:45:19 +0000 (22:15 +0530)] 
* Removed URI::Escape
* Made link to relevant documentation
* Illustrated place-holders for regex and word triggers
* Added an example test

5 years agoGoodie plugin template, to be used with duckpan new command
Supreet Sethi [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 12:43:52 +0000 (18:13 +0530)] 
Goodie plugin template, to be used with duckpan new command
This command will generate boilerplate code for goodie plugin

5 years agoSubnetCalc: Add back the netmask in the output. Fixes #224.
Jag Talon [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 13:41:09 +0000 (09:41 -0400)] 
SubnetCalc: Add back the netmask in the output. Fixes #224.

5 years agoSubnetCalc: Move the class to the network line.
Jag Talon [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:23:18 +0000 (14:23 -0400)] 
SubnetCalc: Move the class to the network line.

5 years agoSubnetCalc: Remove the "Usable hosts" line.
Jag Talon [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 16:18:28 +0000 (12:18 -0400)] 
SubnetCalc: Remove the "Usable hosts" line.

5 years agoSubnetCalc: Update the test file.
Jag Talon [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 15:48:30 +0000 (11:48 -0400)] 
SubnetCalc: Update the test file.

5 years agoSubnetCalc: Remove Data::Dumper and add a comment.
Jag Talon [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 15:22:12 +0000 (11:22 -0400)] 
SubnetCalc: Remove Data::Dumper and add a comment.

5 years agoSubnetCalc: Generate both HTML and text outputs.
Jag Talon [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 15:20:44 +0000 (11:20 -0400)] 
SubnetCalc: Generate both HTML and text outputs.

5 years agochange plugin -> instant answer
Zaahir Moolla [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 18:24:02 +0000 (14:24 -0400)] 
change plugin -> instant answer

5 years agoReplaced trim function with inline regex. Added encoding to slurp. Using utf8 in...
dariog88a [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 22:32:53 +0000 (19:32 -0300)] 
Replaced trim function with inline regex. Added encoding to slurp. Using utf8 in test file to fix tests.

5 years agoMoved trim function and slurp outside of the handle function. Renamed input file...
dariog88a [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 19:39:03 +0000 (16:39 -0300)] 
Moved trim function and slurp outside of the handle function. Renamed input file to shortcuts.csv.

5 years agoSubnetCalc: Add comments.
Jag Talon [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 15:07:10 +0000 (11:07 -0400)] 
SubnetCalc: Add comments.

5 years agoSubnetCalc: Change indentation and added whitespace.
Jag Talon [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 01:03:32 +0000 (21:03 -0400)] 
SubnetCalc: Change indentation and added whitespace.

5 years agoMerge pull request #214 from mintsoft/master
Jag Talon [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 00:23:48 +0000 (17:23 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #214 from mintsoft/master

Adding a SubnetCalculator Goodie

5 years agoMerge pull request #217 from duckduckgo/jag/dewey-test-fix
Michael Smith [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 00:00:09 +0000 (17:00 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #217 from duckduckgo/jag/dewey-test-fix

Dewey: Change the test in the Dewey plugin.

5 years agoDewey: Change the test in the Dewey plugin.
Jag Talon [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 22:36:25 +0000 (18:36 -0400)] 
Dewey: Change the test in the Dewey plugin.

5 years agoIgnore somewhat normal wrapping characters in Average (i.e. {})
Michael Smith [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 02:24:44 +0000 (20:24 -0600)] 
Ignore somewhat normal wrapping characters in Average (i.e. {})

5 years agofixed Dewey tests
SteLim [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 21:32:04 +0000 (23:32 +0200)] 
fixed Dewey tests

5 years agoremoved mx-check (no web requests allowed), added more hints.
SteLim [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 21:24:03 +0000 (23:24 +0200)] 
removed mx-check (no web requests allowed), added more hints.

5 years agoAdding the ip Class to the output and updating tests accordingly
Rob Emery [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 12:55:07 +0000 (13:55 +0100)] 
Adding the ip Class to the output and updating tests accordingly

5 years agoRenaming variables as requested by @jagtalon also harmonising on underscores instead...
Rob Emery [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 12:20:51 +0000 (13:20 +0100)] 
Renaming variables as requested by @jagtalon also harmonising on underscores instead of camelcase

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
SteLim [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 21:12:58 +0000 (23:12 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

5 years agoAdd some space between columns in Dewey
Michael Smith [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 22:23:21 +0000 (16:23 -0600)] 
Add some space between columns in Dewey

5 years agoAdding SubnetCalculator Goodie
Rob [Sun, 15 Sep 2013 17:17:43 +0000 (18:17 +0100)] 
Adding SubnetCalculator Goodie

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
SteLim [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 21:05:16 +0000 (23:05 +0200)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

5 years agoadded email validator
SteLim [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 21:06:48 +0000 (23:06 +0200)] 
added email validator

5 years agodon't trigger for word definition
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 11 Sep 2013 00:04:27 +0000 (20:04 -0400)] 
don't trigger for word definition

5 years agocleanup, (and don't use smartmatch)
Dylan Lloyd [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 07:12:03 +0000 (03:12 -0400)] 
cleanup, (and don't use smartmatch)

Smartmatch is experimental says perl 5, version 18, subversion 1
(v5.18.1)

5 years agogitignore back to original state
Antoine Vugliano [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 14:13:09 +0000 (16:13 +0200)] 
gitignore back to original state

5 years agocompleted the goodie
antoine [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 14:03:05 +0000 (16:03 +0200)] 
completed the goodie

5 years agodeleted useless file
antoine [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 13:43:36 +0000 (15:43 +0200)] 
deleted useless file

5 years agoFirst test
antoine [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 13:42:42 +0000 (15:42 +0200)] 
First test

5 years agoFirst test
antoine [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 13:41:10 +0000 (15:41 +0200)] 
First test

5 years agoUpdated README
moollaza [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 18:18:43 +0000 (14:18 -0400)] 
Updated README

5 years agoadded BE suicide hotline
brabo [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 23:28:41 +0000 (01:28 +0200)] 
added BE suicide hotline

5 years agoSharkWeek.pm: Change JSON::XS to JSON
jah [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 14:09:37 +0000 (10:09 -0400)] 
SharkWeek.pm: Change JSON::XS to JSON

5 years agoMerge branch 'pr/210'
Dylan Lloyd [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 18:34:10 +0000 (14:34 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'pr/210'

5 years agoadd support for "what week is this"
Dylan Lloyd [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 18:02:41 +0000 (14:02 -0400)] 
add support for "what week is this"

5 years agoloosen regex white space, add periods and <sup>s
Dylan Lloyd [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 03:17:59 +0000 (23:17 -0400)] 
loosen regex white space, add periods and <sup>s

5 years agorefactor & add test cases
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 19:50:15 +0000 (15:50 -0400)] 
refactor & add test cases

5 years agoremoved <<<HEAD code
gsquire [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 20:33:54 +0000 (13:33 -0700)] 
removed <<<HEAD code

5 years agoadded in more natural queries
gsquire [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 20:31:16 +0000 (13:31 -0700)] 
added in more natural queries

5 years agoadded in more natural queries
gsquire [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 20:27:02 +0000 (13:27 -0700)] 
added in more natural queries

5 years agoAdded resource with shortcuts in CSV format (with pipe as separator). Replaced the...
dariog88a [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 01:34:47 +0000 (22:34 -0300)] 
Added resource with shortcuts in CSV format (with pipe as separator). Replaced the HTTP request with file parsing. Adapted tests to the change.

5 years agoAdded resource with shortcuts in CSV format (with pipe as separator). Replaced the...
dariog88a [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 01:10:50 +0000 (22:10 -0300)] 
Added resource with shortcuts in CSV format (with pipe as separator). Replaced the HTTP request with file parsing. Adapted tests to the change.

5 years agouse ordsuf in POTUS to <sup> ordsuf
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 19:03:07 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
use ordsuf in POTUS to <sup> ordsuf

5 years agoUpdate Week.pm
gsquire [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 05:16:17 +0000 (22:16 -0700)] 
Update Week.pm

Changed regex to accept 1-4 not just 4 in the last option for the input.

5 years agoAdded metadata and better test cases
gsquire [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 00:15:46 +0000 (17:15 -0700)] 
Added metadata and better test cases

5 years agoMy first plugin called Week.pm
gsquire [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 20:11:30 +0000 (13:11 -0700)] 
My first plugin called Week.pm

5 years agoadd then subtract -l/h, and don't sort rolls
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 19:12:33 +0000 (15:12 -0400)] 
add then subtract -l/h, and don't sort rolls

discussion at (and closes)
https://github.com/duckduckgo/zeroclickinfo-goodies/issues/198

test case added

5 years agosharkweek goodie
Hunter Lang [Mon, 5 Aug 2013 22:49:50 +0000 (18:49 -0400)] 
sharkweek goodie

5 years agoRemove temp file.
dariog88a [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 04:13:58 +0000 (01:13 -0300)] 
Remove temp file.

5 years agoRemove temp file.
dariog88a [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 04:12:58 +0000 (01:12 -0300)] 
Remove temp file.

5 years agoComplete rewrite of Shorcut plugin: added context and used Wikipedia as resource.
dariog88a [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 03:21:07 +0000 (00:21 -0300)] 
Complete rewrite of Shorcut plugin: added context and used Wikipedia as resource.

5 years agoComplete rewrite of Shorcut plugin: added context and used Wikipedia as resource.
dariog88a [Tue, 30 Jul 2013 03:20:18 +0000 (00:20 -0300)] 
Complete rewrite of Shorcut plugin: added context and used Wikipedia as resource.

5 years agofix t/GUID.t mixup
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 19:06:17 +0000 (15:06 -0400)] 
fix t/GUID.t mixup

5 years agoadded module for comprehensive natural language support
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 19:05:53 +0000 (15:05 -0400)] 
added module for comprehensive natural language support

5 years agoAdded support for natural language queries from 1-20.
John-Peter Etcheber [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 03:26:35 +0000 (20:26 -0700)] 
Added support for natural language queries from 1-20.
Added 3 new tests to test file.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/origin/pr/206'
John-Peter Etcheber [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 02:14:17 +0000 (19:14 -0700)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/origin/pr/206'

Updating to optimizations.

5 years agoUpdate POTUS.t
John-Peter Etcheber [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 02:04:39 +0000 (19:04 -0700)] 
Update POTUS.t

Getting update from branch pr/206

5 years agoUpdate POTUS.pm
John-Peter Etcheber [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 02:02:51 +0000 (19:02 -0700)] 
Update POTUS.pm

Getting changes from pr/206.

5 years agoInitial commit of Shorcut plugin.
dariog88a [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 00:17:40 +0000 (21:17 -0300)] 
Initial commit of Shorcut plugin.

5 years agoassorted updates to POTUS
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 17:35:54 +0000 (13:35 -0400)] 
assorted updates to POTUS

moved the array outside of the handler
moved the wikipedia links to `https://`
urlencoded the link hrefs
added the trigger "president of the us"

reformatting for clarity. tests updated to match changes.

5 years agoUpdate POTUS.t
John-Peter Etcheber [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 06:01:05 +0000 (23:01 -0700)] 
Update POTUS.t

Fixed test to account for linked HTML output.

5 years agoUpdate POTUS.pm
John-Peter Etcheber [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 05:58:04 +0000 (22:58 -0700)] 
Update POTUS.pm

Added link to wikipedia for given answer, included ordinal library, and optimized for maintenance (you just need to add a name to the array)

5 years agoCreate POTUS.t
John-Peter Etcheber [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 02:46:17 +0000 (19:46 -0700)] 
Create POTUS.t

Initial test file for goodie.

5 years agoUpdate POTUS.pm
John-Peter Etcheber [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 02:43:14 +0000 (19:43 -0700)] 
Update POTUS.pm

Putting back attribution info