zeroclickinfo-goodies.git
5 years agoadd a wikipedia link about the enigma machine dl.future/enigma enigma
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 14:10:16 +0000 (09:10 -0500)] 
add a wikipedia link about the enigma machine

5 years agogive more information about the cipher used in the result
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 14:05:48 +0000 (09:05 -0500)] 
give more information about the cipher used in the result

5 years agoupdate example queries for enigma
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 13:59:12 +0000 (08:59 -0500)] 
update example queries for enigma

5 years agoadd Crypt::OOEnigma dependency for enigma goodie
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 13:58:45 +0000 (08:58 -0500)] 
add Crypt::OOEnigma dependency for enigma goodie

5 years agoadded enigma goodie test file
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 13:54:07 +0000 (08:54 -0500)] 
added enigma goodie test file

5 years agocreated enigma (WWII encryption) goodie
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 13:52:15 +0000 (08:52 -0500)] 
created enigma (WWII encryption) goodie

5 years agoadded atbash wikipedia example as test case atbash dl.future/atbash
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 12:40:29 +0000 (07:40 -0500)] 
added atbash wikipedia example as test case

5 years agoMerge branch 'atbash' of git://github.com/tagawa/zeroclickinfo-goodies into atbash
Dylan Lloyd [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 12:28:44 +0000 (07:28 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'atbash' of git://github.com/tagawa/zeroclickinfo-goodies into atbash

5 years agoCipher plugin using Atbash (somewhat similar to ROT13)
tagawa [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 07:30:15 +0000 (16:30 +0900)] 
Cipher plugin using Atbash (somewhat similar to ROT13)

5 years agoremove execute bit from Tips.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 19:42:15 +0000 (14:42 -0500)] 
remove execute bit from Tips.pm

5 years agoStore the value of $1 to $n in Fibonacci.pm
Koosha Khajeh Moogahi [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 13:11:33 +0000 (16:41 +0330)] 
Store the value of $1 to $n in Fibonacci.pm

5 years agobe more accepting of query syntax in Fibonacci.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 10:44:19 +0000 (05:44 -0500)] 
be more accepting of query syntax in Fibonacci.pm

5 years agogot rid of extra spaces in fibonacci output
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 10:19:29 +0000 (05:19 -0500)] 
got rid of extra spaces in fibonacci output

5 years agoaccept "what is the __ fibonacci number" syntax
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 10:18:01 +0000 (05:18 -0500)] 
accept "what is the __ fibonacci number" syntax

5 years agoadded missing dependency for Fibonacci.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 10:10:49 +0000 (05:10 -0500)] 
added missing dependency for Fibonacci.pm

5 years agoadded missing hashbang & includes to t/Fibonacci
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 10:07:41 +0000 (05:07 -0500)] 
added missing hashbang & includes to t/Fibonacci

5 years agoMake the output of Fibonacci verbose
Koosha Khajeh Moogahi [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 09:20:34 +0000 (12:50 +0330)] 
Make the output of Fibonacci verbose

5 years agoAdd Fibonacci.pm goodie dl.future/fibonacci fibonacci
Koosha Khajeh Moogahi [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 21:53:53 +0000 (01:23 +0330)] 
Add Fibonacci.pm goodie

5 years agofixed unitialized warning when timezone !found CoinFlip dl.future/CoinFlip
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 08:56:56 +0000 (03:56 -0500)] 
fixed unitialized warning when timezone !found

fixed a warning that occurred when the timezone name parsed from
$input_timezone was not found in the %timezones hash

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/Hercynium/zeroclickinfo-goodies
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 02:04:51 +0000 (21:04 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/Hercynium/zeroclickinfo-goodies

Conflicts:
dist.ini

5 years agounit test for rafl goodie
Stephen R. Scaffidi [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 15:36:32 +0000 (07:36 -0800)] 
unit test for rafl goodie

5 years agoAdd prereq for rafl goodie
Stephen R. Scaffidi [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 15:26:56 +0000 (10:26 -0500)] 
Add prereq for rafl goodie

Added Acme::rafl::Everywhere to prereqs section for rafl goodie module

5 years agoadded support to FindAnagrams for "anagram of <word>" syntax
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 02:56:08 +0000 (21:56 -0500)] 
added support to FindAnagrams for "anagram of <word>" syntax

5 years agoformatting and trigger changes to FindAnagrams
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 02:50:23 +0000 (21:50 -0500)] 
formatting and trigger changes to FindAnagrams

5 years agofix year-specific DateMath tests
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 13:24:20 +0000 (08:24 -0500)] 
fix year-specific DateMath tests

5 years agoFixed a typo in the example query in Perimeter.pm.
Jag Talon [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 21:13:51 +0000 (16:13 -0500)] 
Fixed a typo in the example query in Perimeter.pm.

Also, I added use utf8 in Xor.pm in hopes of fixing the 5 ⊕ 79 problem.

5 years agoAn example in second_example_queries was removed from `Tips.pm`.
Jag Talon [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 19:54:03 +0000 (14:54 -0500)] 
An example in second_example_queries was removed from `Tips.pm`.

The example 'root mean square 1,2,3' is for the plugin `Average.pm`.

5 years agotesting access
yegg [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:12:29 +0000 (10:12 -0500)] 
testing access

5 years agoAdded links to the SHA-3 wiki pages.
digit4lfa1l [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 19:11:02 +0000 (14:11 -0500)] 
Added links to the SHA-3 wiki pages.

6 years agoCorrected links to the Wikipedia resources and hashes descriptions.
digit4lfa1l [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 22:08:30 +0000 (17:08 -0500)] 
Corrected links to the Wikipedia resources and hashes descriptions.

6 years agoMerge remote branch 'upstream/master'
digit4lfa1l [Mon, 10 Dec 2012 21:41:33 +0000 (16:41 -0500)] 
Merge remote branch 'upstream/master'

6 years agoMerge branch 'sort'
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 19:11:38 +0000 (14:11 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'sort'

6 years agoadd support to Sort for common array/list syntax
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 19:11:27 +0000 (14:11 -0500)] 
add support to Sort for common array/list syntax

6 years agoupdated ABC example queries
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 01:28:49 +0000 (20:28 -0500)] 
updated ABC example queries

6 years agoNormalize the output format
Koosha Khajeh Moogahi [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 09:18:41 +0000 (12:48 +0330)] 
Normalize the output format

6 years agoChange the output delimiter from space to comma
Koosha Khajeh Moogahi [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 21:17:01 +0000 (00:47 +0330)] 
Change the output delimiter from space to comma

6 years agoAdd the Sort goodie
Koosha Khajeh Moogahi [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 20:17:45 +0000 (23:47 +0330)] 
Add the Sort goodie

6 years agochanged resistor color category to reference
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 22:44:20 +0000 (17:44 -0500)] 
changed resistor color category to reference

6 years agouse literal unicode character in example query
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 22:07:23 +0000 (17:07 -0500)] 
use literal unicode character in example query

6 years agoAdded references to the Wikipedia articles. Changes in a module's main code.
digit4lfa1l [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 20:00:51 +0000 (15:00 -0500)] 
Added references to the Wikipedia articles. Changes in a module's main code.

6 years agoMerge remote branch 'upstream/master'
digit4lfa1l [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 17:26:50 +0000 (12:26 -0500)] 
Merge remote branch 'upstream/master'

6 years agoMake a minor change to the format of the output
Koosha Khajeh Moogahi [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 10:37:54 +0000 (14:07 +0330)] 
Make a minor change to the format of the output

6 years agoAdded grammatical changes. Removed zci answer_type.
digit4lfa1l [Sun, 2 Dec 2012 18:23:15 +0000 (13:23 -0500)] 
Added grammatical changes. Removed zci answer_type.

6 years agoThe goodie to convert a given hex value to its equivalent ASCII representation
Koosha Khajeh Moogahi [Sun, 2 Dec 2012 12:28:49 +0000 (15:58 +0330)] 
The goodie to convert a given hex value to its equivalent ASCII representation

6 years agoMy plugin that does cryptographic hash functions identification is ready to go...
digit4lfa1l [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 21:56:06 +0000 (16:56 -0500)] 
My plugin that does cryptographic hash functions identification is ready to go...

6 years agoadded test file for GUID goodie
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 17:53:30 +0000 (12:53 -0500)] 
added test file for GUID goodie

6 years agoformatting changes
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 01:24:48 +0000 (20:24 -0500)] 
formatting changes

6 years agoremove `each @` for compatibility with perl v5.10
Dylan Lloyd [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 00:55:04 +0000 (19:55 -0500)] 
remove `each @` for compatibility with perl v5.10

6 years agoResistor colors: Show additional tolerance band.
Joe Walnes [Sun, 11 Nov 2012 02:03:41 +0000 (20:03 -0600)] 
Resistor colors: Show additional tolerance band.

It always shows one extra color (gold = 5%). This is the most
common value and showing this makes it a lot more obvious how
the colors match up with a real resistor.

6 years agoResitorColors use 4 bands instead of 5.
Joe Walnes [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 23:12:56 +0000 (17:12 -0600)] 
ResitorColors use 4 bands instead of 5.

These seems to be more common.

e.g. 4.7K ->
* 5 bands (old): yellow(4), purple(7), black(0), brown(x10), tolerance
* 4 bands (new): yellow(4), purple(7), red(x100), tolerance

6 years agoIndicate what the individual resistor colors mean.
Joe Walnes [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 23:23:41 +0000 (17:23 -0600)] 
Indicate what the individual resistor colors mean.

e.g. instead of:
  yellow red black brown
we now say:
  yellow (4), red (2), black (0), brown (x10)

6 years agoAdd metadata to ResistorColors
Joe Walnes [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 14:30:35 +0000 (08:30 -0600)] 
Add metadata to ResistorColors

6 years agoAdded (ohms) text to resistors Goodie. Removed bold.
Joe Walnes [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 14:23:21 +0000 (08:23 -0600)] 
Added (ohms) text to resistors Goodie. Removed bold.

6 years agoMore link consistency.
Joe Walnes [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 23:14:00 +0000 (18:14 -0500)] 
More link consistency.

6 years agoBe consistent with 'more' link style.
Joe Walnes [Sat, 3 Nov 2012 22:09:00 +0000 (17:09 -0500)] 
Be consistent with 'more' link style.

6 years agoResistor color code calculator.
Joe Walnes [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 03:23:47 +0000 (22:23 -0500)] 
Resistor color code calculator.

Type in a query like "1.58m ohms" and get back the color codes in
an electronics resistor "brown green gray yellow".

6 years agozapp brannigan isn't always called captain
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 21:04:43 +0000 (16:04 -0500)] 
zapp brannigan isn't always called captain

6 years agosay my name!
Dylan Lloyd [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 07:35:15 +0000 (02:35 -0500)] 
say my name!

6 years agoadd Dax to DuckDuckGo.pm
Michael Smith [Mon, 12 Nov 2012 20:50:31 +0000 (13:50 -0700)] 
add Dax to DuckDuckGo.pm

6 years agoUpdate share/goodie/private_network/private_network.html
sillage [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 18:41:33 +0000 (19:41 +0100)] 
Update share/goodie/private_network/private_network.html

* ietf.org links
* https

6 years agoUpdate share/goodie/private_network/private_network.html
sillage [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 18:17:54 +0000 (19:17 +0100)] 
Update share/goodie/private_network/private_network.html

* Add missing `.txt' in URL;
* Delete useless whitespaces.

6 years agoUpdate share/goodie/private_network/private_network.txt
sillage [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 18:13:21 +0000 (19:13 +0100)] 
Update share/goodie/private_network/private_network.txt

Delete useless whitespaces.

6 years agochange ABC trigger to "choose"
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 17:25:37 +0000 (12:25 -0500)] 
change ABC trigger to "choose"

6 years agos/everyday_goodies/everyday/
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 05:59:54 +0000 (00:59 -0500)] 
s/everyday_goodies/everyday/

6 years agofixed typo
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 00:17:37 +0000 (19:17 -0500)] 
fixed typo

6 years agofix MoonPhases and Passphrase metadata
Michael Smith [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 00:16:17 +0000 (17:16 -0700)] 
fix MoonPhases and Passphrase metadata

6 years agofix Ascii tests
Michael Smith [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 00:13:37 +0000 (17:13 -0700)] 
fix Ascii tests

6 years agofix metadata in IDN
Michael Smith [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 00:09:38 +0000 (17:09 -0700)] 
fix metadata in IDN

6 years agoTwo more goodies with metadata!
Michael Smith [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 00:06:29 +0000 (17:06 -0700)] 
Two more goodies with metadata!

6 years agodos2unix Palindrome.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 00:04:48 +0000 (19:04 -0500)] 
dos2unix Palindrome.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to Palindrome.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 00:04:20 +0000 (19:04 -0500)] 
added metadata to Palindrome.pm

6 years agoAdd metadata to IsValid goodies
Michael Smith [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:54:07 +0000 (16:54 -0700)] 
Add metadata to IsValid goodies

6 years agoadded metadata to AspectRatio.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:50:37 +0000 (18:50 -0500)] 
added metadata to AspectRatio.pm

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:duckduckgo/zeroclickinfo-goodies
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:45:52 +0000 (18:45 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:duckduckgo/zeroclickinfo-goodies

6 years agoadded attribution to PigLatin.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:45:43 +0000 (18:45 -0500)] 
added attribution to PigLatin.pm

6 years agoMetadata for PublicDNS
Michael Smith [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:44:01 +0000 (16:44 -0700)] 
Metadata for PublicDNS

6 years agoadded metadata to Tips.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:43:09 +0000 (18:43 -0500)] 
added metadata to Tips.pm

6 years agoAnother bunch of goodies with metadata
Michael Smith [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:33:41 +0000 (16:33 -0700)] 
Another bunch of goodies with metadata

6 years agoadded metadata to PrivateNetworks.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:33:29 +0000 (18:33 -0500)] 
added metadata to PrivateNetworks.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to Phonetic.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:31:16 +0000 (18:31 -0500)] 
added metadata to Phonetic.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to Perimeter.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:27:59 +0000 (18:27 -0500)] 
added metadata to Perimeter.pm

6 years agofixed typo in MorseCode.pm category
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:22:18 +0000 (18:22 -0500)] 
fixed typo in MorseCode.pm category

6 years agoadded metadata to PercentError.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:21:49 +0000 (18:21 -0500)] 
added metadata to PercentError.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to ParseCron.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:17:31 +0000 (18:17 -0500)] 
added metadata to ParseCron.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to Morse.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 23:13:15 +0000 (18:13 -0500)] 
added metadata to Morse.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to ISO639
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 22:54:31 +0000 (17:54 -0500)] 
added metadata to ISO639

6 years agoadded metadata to HTMLEntities
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 22:49:56 +0000 (17:49 -0500)] 
added metadata to HTMLEntities

6 years agovarious typo/category fixes
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 22:48:08 +0000 (17:48 -0500)] 
various typo/category fixes

6 years agoadded metadata to GUID.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 22:39:44 +0000 (17:39 -0500)] 
added metadata to GUID.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to GoldenRatio.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 22:37:55 +0000 (17:37 -0500)] 
added metadata to GoldenRatio.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to Frequency.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 22:35:36 +0000 (17:35 -0500)] 
added metadata to Frequency.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to FlipText.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 22:31:52 +0000 (17:31 -0500)] 
added metadata to FlipText.pm

6 years agoAdd meta information to MoonPhases
Robert Picard [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 22:20:43 +0000 (17:20 -0500)] 
Add meta information to MoonPhases

6 years agoFive more goodies with metadata...
Michael Smith [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:56:31 +0000 (14:56 -0700)] 
Five more goodies with metadata...

6 years agoAdd metadata to some more goodies
Michael Smith [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:22:27 +0000 (14:22 -0700)] 
Add metadata to some more goodies

6 years agoadded metadata to EmToPx.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:17:59 +0000 (16:17 -0500)] 
added metadata to EmToPx.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to DuckDuckgo.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:14:19 +0000 (16:14 -0500)] 
added metadata to DuckDuckgo.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to Dice.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:12:39 +0000 (16:12 -0500)] 
added metadata to Dice.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to Dewey.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:09:19 +0000 (16:09 -0500)] 
added metadata to Dewey.pm

6 years agoadded metadata to DaysBetween.pm
Dylan Lloyd [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 21:03:50 +0000 (16:03 -0500)] 
added metadata to DaysBetween.pm